UTHSC Assistant Dean Receives Laureate Award

Catherine Womack

Catherine Womack, MD, FACP, assistant dean of Student Affairs, interim chair of the Department of Preventive Medicine and co-chief of the Division of Internal Medicine in the College of Medicine at the University of Tennnessee Health Science Center (UTHSC), received the Laureate Award, from the Tennessee Chapter of the American College of Physicians (ACP). She has been a Fellow of the organization since 2010.

The award recognizes individuals who demonstrate by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, eduction or research, and in service to their community, their chapter and the American College of Physicians.

Also an associate professor in the Departments of Internal Medicine and Preventive Medicine, Dr. Womack has been at UTHSC since 1998


Related Articles:




Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: